My gelato is made from fresh milk & cream. I will be offering dairy free gelato and sorbets, but they are still made on the same premises, so I can not guarantee they are completely free from dairy.
I make ice cream cakes with either a biscuit or gluten free brownie base. See individual cakes for the ingredients
Allergies are taken very seriously at Gelateaux, and whilst I maintain a strict cleaning regime, I do handle nuts, dairy, gluten, soy products, sulphites and eggs during producing my amazing ice cream cakes. This means that none of my cakes can be classeed as completely free from any of these allergens.
Both ground and tree nuts are used in the preparation of some of my ice ceam cakes. Whilst I'm very careful to only make nut ice cream on certain days and to keep things separate, I can not guarantee that any of my gelato is nut free.
Eggs are not used in the preparation of my ice cream, however some decorations made with royal icing or meringue contain pasteurised egg whites. Please see each ice cream cake for a full list of ingredients.
Some sorbets and alcohol flavoured ice creams contain sulphites. These are clearly labelled by each individual cake.
Some sprinkles I use contain gelatin derived from fish, rather than pork. If you'd like vegetarian sprinkles please get in touch to order.
Current 'torte da portare'
(ice cream cakes to go)